A New Book to Read

I love books. I love the way they feel in my hands or on my lap. I write in my books. I absolutely cannot help myself. When I am reading and something sparks a response I make a note. If the author says something that I want to remember then I underline it and write some kind of key word in the margin so I will remember why it struck as important or significant. I guess I learned to read this way from my mom. She was a teacher, then graduate student and then professor. She was always writing in her books. And I wanted to be just like her!! So I wrote in my books. I learned much later in life that there was a word for this process. Annotations. Great word. Great fun.

So, I have just ordered a new book to read from a website ( http://www.booksneeze.com ) I stumbled across that will give you a copy of a book and you agree to read it and write a review. The review is to be published on my blog – so I started this one!!! – and on a commercial website. What I am willing to do for a new book to read!!!????

I don’t know how long it will take for the book to ship to Fredericksburg, but a book review will follow. I think the title is Jesus, My Father, the CIA and . . . .hmmmm something else I don’t remember. Eh – it will all be made clear once it arrives. I hope it is a paperback with a thick, slick glossy cover and nice, wide side margins for all of my notes.

Share Your Thoughts and Leave a Reply

